Weekly Wellness: Free Workouts in Hoboken, NYC, and The Hamptons

Explore tons of free workouts in Hoboken and NYC this summer.

No comments

Free workouts can be hard to find. Fortunately, this summer there are endless opportunities to take fitness classes for absolutely zero cost in Hoboken, New Jersey, and NYC. Whether you’re just trying to save some money or want to see if you like a particular workout before you sign up, these classes will work up a sweat.

Hoboken

Fitness in the Park 

Monday, June 13: F45 Training Hoboken: Functional Training Bootcamp, a mix of circuit and HIIT style workouts geared towards everyday movement. Location, Pier A Park (1st Street and Sinatra Drive) from 7-8PM

Tuesday, June 14: Hudson Seed Yoga: Yoga and meditation. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Wednesday, June 15: CrossFit Hoboken: Intro HIIT classes. Location Southwest Resiliency Park (58 Jackson Street), from 6-7PM

Wednesday, June 15: Local Barre: Open Barre combines a fusion of ballet technique fundamentals, core condition­ing, pilates, yoga, and stretching for a total body workout. Location 415 14th Street from 6-7PM

Thursday, June 16: Local Barre. Location, 625 Jackson Street from 6-7PM

Monday, June 20: Urban Souls: Realigns the spine, opens cramped hips, and mobilizes stiff joints. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Tuesday, June 21: Local Barre: Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Wednesday, June 22: Local Barre. Location 415 14th Street from 6-7PM

Monday, June 27: Hudson Seed Yoga. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Tuesday, June 28: Rumble Boxing Hoboken: A power workout with the fundamentals of boxing. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Wednesday, June 29: CrossFit Hoboken. Location Southwest Resiliency Park (58 Jackson Street), from 6-7PM 

Thursday, June 30: Local Barre. Location, 625 Jackson Street from 6-7PM

Wednesday, July 6: Local Barre. Location 415 14th Street from 6-7PM

Monday, July 11: Jane DO: A hybrid class that offers strength training, cardio, HIIT, and more. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Thursday, July 14: Local Barre. Location, 625 Jackson Street from 6-7PM

Monday, July 18: Urban Souls.Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Tuesday, July 19: REMIXX MMA: A 45-minute kickboxing class mixed with high-intensity training. Location, Pier A Park (1st Street and Sinatra Drive) from 7-8PM

Wednesday, July 20: Local Barre. Location 415 14th Street from 6-7PM

Monday, July 25: Powerflow Yoga. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Tuesday, July 26: Local Barre. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Thursday, July 28: Local Barre. Location, 625 Jackson Street from 6-7PM

Monday, August 1: CKO Kickboxing: A full-body workout that incorporates punches, kicks, jumping jacks, crunches, and light jogs. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Tuesday, August 2: Hudson Seed Yoga. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Monday, August 8: REMIXX MMA. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Tuesday, August 9: Club Pilates. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Monday, August 15: Hudson Seed Yoga. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM 

Tuesday, August 16: Rumble Boxing Hoboken. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Monday, August 22: Jane DO. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

Tuesday, August 23: Local Barre. Location, Pier A Park from 7-8PM

New York City

Healthy on the Hudson

Mondays, 6:30-7:30PM: High-Intensity Interval Training: Location, Pier 25 at Hudson River Park, Hudson River Greenway

Tuesdays, 6:30-7:30PM: Yoga: Location, Pier 26 at Hudson River Park, Hudson River Greenway

Wednesdays, 6:30-7:30PM: High-Intensity Interval Training: Location, Pier 46 at Hudson River Park, Hudson River Greenway

Thursdays, 6:30-7:30PM: Yoga: Location, Pier 64 at Hudson River Park, Hudson River Greenway

Fridays, 6:30-7:30PM: Mindfulness: Location, Pier 84 at Hudson River Park, Hudson River Greenway

Sweat34

Shadowboxing with Chelsea Piers Fitness: Dates: Mondays through September 26th. Location: Herald Square Plaza from 6-7PM.

Dance Workout with DivaDance NYC: Dates: Wednesdays June 15, 22, and 29. Location: Herald Square Plaza from 6-7PM.

IronStrength and Zumba: Wednesday, July 20. Location: Herald Square Plaza from 6-7PM.

IronStrength on the Intrepid

Monday, August 1, IronStrength and Sunset Yoga on Intrepid. Location: Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum: 6-7:30PM:

Bryant Park

The Rise NYC Bootcamp: Wednesdays on the Fountain Terrace: 7-7:30AM

Yoga: Tuesdays at 10AM on the Upper Terrace, and 6PM Wednesday evenings on the lawn through August 24

Moves with Limón Dance: Saturdays through September 24 on the lawn. 10-11AM

Central Park Plaza

Various workouts 

Mondays, June 13, 12-12:45PM: 

Wednesdays, 5:30-6:15PM

Fridays, 6-6:45PM

If you know of a free workout from Hoboken, NJ to The Hamptons, NY comment below! And don’t forget to shout out your favorite studios here.

The Hamptons

JetSetter Walking Series Wednesday, June 22 in Sag Harbor; Monday, June 27 in Bridgehampton; Wednesday, July 13 in East Hampton; and Wednesday, August 10 in Hampton Bays. All walks begin at 4PM.

The weekly wellness series is in partnership with James Lane Post, an East End experience

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s